New to SN95's

FinnTheHuman

Reaction score
Hey everyone - figured I'd better check in here with an intro thread.

Not new to Mustangs...I've had a few 5.0 fox bodies, and I'm certainly not new to Ford's in general, but I am new to SN95's. It's hard to believe, but I've been Mustang-less for almost two decades. I've been looking for the past 2 years or so, and a few weeks ago I brought home 1995 Cobra #0064. All of my previous Mustang's were "nice" in the sense that, they looked ok but had some miles and plenty of beatings on them. This time, I wanted something actually nice. So when I finally found it, I pulled the trigger.

Been google-searching a few things since bringing it home and of course, many of those searches brought me here. Figured I better join up! Looking forward to learning and contributing where I can.

Attachments

• 09.09.2024 1.jpg
    09.09.2024 1.jpg
    259.7 KB · Views: 11
Last edited:

Bronco2Fan

Reaction score
Welcome to the show, again. Very nice ride for sure. Don't be afraid to post more photos.

OP
OP
FinnTheHuman

FinnTheHuman

Reaction score
Welcome to the show, again. Very nice ride for sure. Don't be afraid to post more photos.
Thanks, Bronco! It feels great to be back.

Adding to my original post, this Cobra is mostly stock. The engine is untouched, the only mods are exhaust (stock headers, o/r X-pipe, Flowmaster 40's of course, and factory tailpipes), and it has Eibach Pro springs. I put the 95 Cobra R's on myself after I bought it, and I replaced the rear shocks with a pair of Bilstein B6's. The stock Cobra shocks were fine, albeit 29 years old, but they were too squishy for me.

The car just rolled 13,000 miles yesterday. I plan to leave it stock, I love it the way it is. Steeda Tri-Ax and possibly 3.73's will likely be the extent of future modifications. This is a summertime weekend cruiser.

Attachments

• Mayer 1.jpg
    Mayer 1.jpg
    398.5 KB · Views: 13
  • 09.09.2024 2.jpg
    09.09.2024 2.jpg
    281 KB · Views: 12